Skip to main content

Board of the Mitigation Action Facility (the Board)

The central decision-making body of the Mitigation Action Facility. Currently the Board comprises representatives from five Donors, i.e. German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action (BMWK), UK Department for Energy Security and Net Zero (DESNZ), Danish Ministry of Climate, Energy and Utilities (KEFM) and Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA), the European Union (EU) and the Children Investment Fund Foundation (CIFF). The Board takes all relevant decisions related to strategy, policies, guidelines and budget, and selects the projects for funding.